By manisha (6 months ago)

deadline image

American singer/songwriter, Jaymes Young also known as his birth name Jaymes McFarland was born on September, 1991 and grew up in Seattle, Washington. At the age of 14, he started practicing on the guitar and writing lyrics. His inspirations for his music are the bands, Coldplay, Maroon 5, Radiohead, and Death Cab for Cutie. In 2010, before he started his career as Jaymes Young, he was a member of a small Seattle based band.

Three years later, Young self released his debut EP, Dark Star and signed an record label contract with Atlantic Records. Also, he toured with London Grammar and released his second extended play, Habits of My Heart in 2014. Young was the opening act for Vance Joy’s, ‘Dream Your Life Away’ tour and collaborated with Birdy for David Guetta’s single, I’ll Keep Loving You, which was included in Guetta’s album Listen.

Young did another collaboration with Birdy on the single, Best Shot for The Fault In Our Stars soundtrack. The following year, he worked on We Won’t with Phoebe Ryan and was featured in Skizzy Mars’ Hit Me Harder for his 2016 album, Alone Together. In 2017, he released the singles, Infinity and Stoned on You, along with his official album Feel Something and the title track.

From 2018 to 2019, Young was featured in PVRIS’ remix version of Same Soul with Marian Hill and released his latest single, Happiest Year.


View Jaymes Young profile on Musik Lemon:

Check out his music on Spotify:

Add Comments

Are you human?

Can't read the image? click here to refresh