By manisha (7 months ago)

deadline image

American band X Ambassadors started out in New York, 2009 with the current members, Sam Harris (vocalist), his brother Casey Harris (keyboardist), and Adam Levin (drummer). They released their self titled EP under their initial name, Ambassadors. In 2011, they self released their album  Litost which is a Czech term of ‘a state of agony’ of ‘one’s misery’. The title track, Litost was included in the 2013 film, The Host. Lead singer of Imagine Dragons, Dan Reynolds convinced Interscope Records to sign Ambassadors after he heard the acoustic version of their single, Unconsolable.

In 2013, the band got signed to Interscope Records and decided to added the ‘X’ in their name. Reynolds co-written their single Stranger for their second EP, Love Songs Drug Songs.

A couple of years later, X Ambassadors officially released their album, VHS after their third EP The Reason. VHS included the hit singles, Unsteady, and Renegades. The album also incorporated collaborations with Imagine Dragons and Jamie N Commons on the tracks, Jungle, Low Life, and Fear.

It was produced by Alex Da Kid which the band also signed to his record label, KIDinaKORNER under the imprint of Interscope Records. They did a collaboration with Skylar Grey on her single, Cannonball.

In 2016, the band decided to put their deluxe version of their album called, VHS 2.0 minus the interludes. The Enrich Lee Gravity remix version of Unsteady was part of the motion film, Me Before You soundtrack. X Ambassadors worked with Elle King and Wiz Khalifa on the Alex Da Kid’s single, Not Easy.

They did a collaboration with Imagine Dragons and Wiz Khalifa once more along with Lil Wayne, Logic, and Ty Dolla $ign on the track Sucker for Pain for the Suicide Squad soundtrack.

From 2017 to 2019, X Ambassadors featured with Eminem on the single, Bad Husband for his album Revival. They created the track, Home for the film Bright with Machine Gun Kelly and Bebe Rexha. They put out six singles for their intended album, Joyful which included the title track, Hoping, Torches, The Devil You Know, Ahead of Myself, and Don’t Stay.

The band made the decision to push back their release date of their second album because it did not represent the moment of time they are at right now. They didn’t put out until June 2019 with their new title, Orion. The album included the tracks, Confidence featuring K.Flay, Hey Child, and Quicksand.


View X Ambassadors profile on Musik Lemon:

Check out their music on Spotify:





Add Comments

Are you human?

Can't read the image? click here to refresh